Since user getting this new policy alert notification from last few weeks but for now the Company Authority clearly mentioned that if the end user will not accept this policy in few week after 15th May, 2021, in that case user will loss some of its features.
What the case if user not accept this?
In Case, if you failed to accept these new policy then you will experience some limited features of WhatsApp like:
- You won’t be able to access your WhatsApp chat list.
- You can answer incoming calls, read messaging by tapping the notification alert only.
- After a few weeks, WhatsApp will stop sending incoming messages and calls to your account.
Note: This notification will not show to those user who recently created his/her account or install WhatsApp instead of updating it. Because it automatically mark to Yes for this new policy if you install it.
In such cases, most people might consider deleting their accounts. But WhatsApp won’t be doing that on its own.
Note: We always care about user privacy so requested you to read all the policies carefully before accept it.